The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{March 22, 2012}   What’s really Going on?

Ok…I want to say this right so I need you all to bare with me.  This post has nothing to do with my family the Yeldells but everything to do with my family the human race.  The world is in a very transitional state.  We as a people are being faced with so much in this world that we don’t know what is worth fighting for and what is not.  We fight against the chance for everyone to have insurance.  We are against the OPPORTUNITY for EVERY child to go to college.  But we fight FOR the big business the wall street big wigs to continue to have so much that things are then given to them for free.  Is that not confusing to you?

I have listened to young adults those who are just coming into the voting age feeling like voting doesn’t mean anything.  And that truly crushes me.  Not far down my family line (my uncle for example) fought hard for my right to vote has that been forgotten.  If you vote for no other reason vote because you can because it wasn’t long ago when you could not.  It seems that things that were taught to me are being missed in this generation and with those core things missing it is taking us backwards in record speed.  Yea we have a black president and that is great but I have not seen this much blantant disrespect from not only his colleagues but people in general.  From the guy calling him a liar to his own people saying that he runs away from anything pertaining to blacks it is ludacris. Did we all forget our government and history classes? Did we forget that not one branch makes the decision but two thirds are the deciding.  how about the fact that those we placed in congress can not or should not be able to do anything without us agreeing with it.  Instead we put them in and then leave it all upto them.  Then blame them for doing the wrong thing.  WE MUST STOP!!!!!

Now we have this young man MURDERED for nothing absolutely nothing and no one being arrested for it.  Does that really make any sense at all.  I look at that young man and I see my oldest son.  Why because he will be 16 this year.  Because he wears a hood on his head when it rains, because if he misses the bus for school he will walk no matter what the weather.  I realize that the few times my son walked to school so much could have happened to him because of the color of his skin.  This is all to AMAZING.

I feel like I am in a 2012 version of sodom and gomorrah soon GOD is going to look around and see if he can find at least ten people worth saving and he won’t be able to.  I just pray that he spares me and mine and gives some type of warning.  We need to start teaching our children better make the congress do their jobs and love one another more.  We need to truly take a stand against the wrong things like racism and hatred work towards educating and building up our children to run what we are leaving behind.  We forgot that they are our future we forgot that without them being educated the world will end because they don’t know how to run it.  Everything they are learning is corrupt and just not helpful.  Pay attention people and re-educate your self.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
