The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{March 1, 2012}   The Saga continues

So today is March 1st.  I am feeling a little under the weather but I am ready to pick up my journey.  As you know, my grandparents were honored in their hometown local paper the Edgefield Advertiser.  Because of this local Yeldell’s have contacted me and we are one in trying to find our roots and connection.  I was very happy to speak with the descendants of George and Annie Yeldell.  Talking with them was a pleasure but speaking with their mother was the best.  She gave me a number to a lady who may be related to my Great grandmother Katie Yeldell.  I spoke with Ms Macy of Philadelphia and she says that her mother had a sister name Katie Yeldell which would make Ms. Macy her neice.

Also because of the articles I was added to two groups on facebook that will definitely help me to find my ancestors.  These two groups have direct ties to edgefield and people who know what they are doing when researching.  Talking with them and my wonderful cousin Candace I have finally started to go to the library.  I have already found my grandparents obits and next is the city directory’s and addresses.  I am learning there is a lot for me to do but talking with the Yeldell’s last night let me know that I am not alone in this journey.

Sheri Lee (on ancestry.com -- texasflower76021) says:

Wow! What work you have done on the Yeldell family tree! What a journey! I have Robert Yeldell (1716-1789) died Edgefield, married Phoebe Yeldell (cousins?) (1720-1752) also died Ninety-Six, Abbeville. Robert was the son of Anthony (1693-1761) died in Pennsylvania m. Eleanor Elizabeth Edwards. These guys all ended up in Abbeville, but the relatioships are so confusing, and it looks like large families intermarried (see my Yeldell m Yeldell). SO??? I dont know. I appreciate all of your hard work on this and admire your spirit and tenacity! I’m in D.A.R. and have traced my mom’s family back to the beginning of time, but have had a very hard time with this line — part of my father’s line. I dont know how/if my Robert is related to yours as so many with same name. (Btw, I have a daughter with Asperger’s, similar to your son, who is now a freshman in high shool, but it was a rocky journey w/misdiagnoses for many years, but we hope she is finaly on the right track; it’s as if she is speaking a different language most of the time!) Anything you have on your tree that connects to mine, I would love to have, I’m sure these guys are all related, I’m just confused about sorting it out! Thanks so much and have a wonderful day1



hi sherri, you are not alone with your problem of connecting the family I have seen the name Phoebe Yeldell before but don’t know how we are connected. I would love to speak with you please send me an email at donya_20746@yahoo.com so we can talk more. I will give you my phone number at that time. hope to hear from you soon.

donya



Ms. Lee I have a lady that you may want to talk to. Her name is Candace and she has done more work than I have on the Yeldell name. She has been unbelievably helpful to me and I am sure she can help you as well.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
