The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{February 22, 2012}   MaMa Lula Peterson Senior

And now to my next honoree.  Mama Lula Peterson Senior.  This is where our beauty comes from.  If you look in my family album you will see two of her other daughter and my strikingly beautiful grandmother.  Mama Lula owned a farm in Edgefield County, SC.  That farm back when she was young was a huge source of food for the entire county.  Her father Enoch Peterson was owner of that land and he had everything.  It was his source of income for his family and he passed it on to my great grandmother.  She died there in edgefield and is buried at the church that my grandparents named the church here in dc after.  That land is still in my family to this day

Leave a Reply

et cetera
