The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{February 8, 2012}   Uncle Rob

My next honoree my family knew would come.  The shock would have come had I not honored him at all.  My next honoree is my Uncle Rob. You see my Uncle Rob was the closest I came to having a grandfather. For those that did not follow me last year I wrote a note about him on my way of honoring his memory after he died. If your read Yeldell Name in Lights on my notes or my blog (weareyeldells.wordpre…ss.com) you will understand more about him.It was only natural for me to honor him for Black History Month.  My uncle worked in politics from the inside, he was very involved while his brother held a council seat in Washington , DC, He was the ANC Ward 8 Commissioner.  He was so loved and revered he had a building named after him in the Washington DC area.  Thank you, Uncle Rob for showing yet another reason why the Yeldell’s are A People of Excellence.
Leave a Reply

et cetera
