The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{February 5, 2012}   Demetrius Williams

The last three people I honored were my children so it is only fitting that I end this with my fourth child.  Now I didn’t do my children in the order that I had them because that wasn’t how the feeling came to me.  But I am glad that I did it in the order that I did.  Demetrius is my third born.  He inspires me more than the reason of being my child.  He inspires me also because he has a special need.  Demetrius is Autistic.  I knew there was something different about him when he was born and when we found out it was difficult to hear.  But as my son grew I realized he was no different from any other child he just learned differently.
Now Metrie is 12 years old and an honor roll student.  I worry more about those they say are normal than I do him.  He is strong, handsome and smart.  I love you Demetrius.
Leave a Reply

et cetera
