The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{January 31, 2012}   Introducing My Mommy!!!!

As promised for Black History month I am honoring the people that have influenced me in one way or the other. I start my honoring with the one and only Juanita Yeldell. 

This woman is a part of why I breathe everyday she made my childhood the best anyone could ever have.  I am more than blessed that she is still very much apart of my adult life. I try to talk to her every single day without fail. My mom made a home for my friends outside of their own homes.  She was a second mom not only to my friends but my brother and sister’s friends as well.  She is one of two aunts left out of seven girls in our her family.  My mom is affectionately called nama.  That name was originally started by her first grandson because she was no ones grandma.  She is spry and hip and could easily go three months and not where the same dress or suit to church with in that time period.  I think it is safe for me to say that all of my friends thought of her as a second mom just as I thought of their moms the same way.

She may have biologically had four children but in life she has hundreds.  I LOVE MY MOMMY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
