The Yeldell Family (Through My Eyes)











{January 31, 2012}   I Honor You for Black History Month

Black History month is fast approaching so I have decided to honor those that have made an impact to my life. I thought of doing this because within the month of February my grandparents will be honored in their hometown paper.  The things that I have written about my family and the journey learning about my family will be published along with pictures of my grandparents and the first six yeldells that were born in Edgefield SC in the oldest paper in South Carolina the Edgefield Advertiser.  I am so excited and can’t wait to see the first article.

In the beginning I thought it was just my grandparents whose story would be told but recognize it is in fact the core thirteen story as well.  It made me realize had it not been for my family and the interest that I have in them this would never have happened.  so I have decided to honor all who have made some type of impact in my life for Black History Month and what better people to honor than my family. Starting today (because my family is huge) I will honor someone in my family in the morning and then again in the afternoon with a picture and something about them and their impact in my life.  In doing this it will be a chance for my family to get to know those they only by name and allow the yeldells that we are meeting on facebook and through this blog to get to know their possible family members.  Understand this will post on facebook too so some may read it more than once and the writing style maybe directed towards those friends on my page than you here in the blog but I will do my best to accomodate both audiences.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
